The word Luhebu means – suffering.

The congregation serves the !Kung San people .

Map Indicating the boundaries of the Luhebu North Congregation
Luhebu North congregation is divided into 5 wards each consisting of 3-7 villages being served by a pastor.

The Luhebu Noord congregation consists of 25 Villages divided into 5 wards, each with its own pastor and church building. The pastors still have to travel between 5 and 70 kilometers to visit the congregation. Not an easy task if you do not have a motor car and have to walk where you want to go.